United Way of Greater New Bedford is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our Board draws from area businesses, educational institutions, municipal departments, and other organizations. Each member is part of the backbone of United Way, investing their time and talent to make sure that we remain a leader in providing positive solutions to the issues that affect our community.

Executive Committee

Christopher M. Hodgson – Chair
Coastal Financial

Jennifer Downing – Vice Chair
Executive Director
Leadership SouthCoast

Jennifer Olivier, CPA – Treasurer?
CliftonLarsonAllen, LLP


Board of Directors

Ann Auger?
VP Commercial Loan Officer
BayCoast Bank

Beth Sylvia Caldwell?
Vice President
Caldwell Architectural Associates

Kim Ferreira ?
Coastal Foodshed

Anthony Garro
Provost Emeritus/ Professor
Retired from University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Joseph Lopes
VP Loan Officer
BayCoast Bank

Maria Rebelo
Branch Manager
New Bedford Credit Union

Warley Williams?
Assistant Principal
Greater New Bedford Regional Vocational-Technical High School

Vernon Miles – Vice Chair?
Milestone Mortgage Solutions

Scott Dubois – Clerk ?

Roland Giroux – Immediate Past Chair?
Vice President/ General Counsel
Acushnet Company



Anthony Baird
Director of Corporate Program Development
University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Atty. Christopher Cassara?
Partridge, Snow & Hahn LLP

Deidre Fountain
VP of Human Resources

Donald Hartley
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones

Maegan Powers ??
Vice President of Retail Event Operations
Summit Retail Solutions

Patrick Walsh
Manager, MA & RI
Balkun Title and Closing