United Way brings together volunteers, donors, businesses and other local nonprofit organizations create the community investments that work to advance the common good. The dollars raised through our annual fundraising campaign are funneled back into the community, supporting local programs that address a wide spectrum of needs and target specific outcomes.

 

The following is a list of our agency allocations 2016-2017:

 

the-arc-logo

Advocacy Resource Center of Greater New Bedford (ARC) ($7,500) –www.arcnbc.org

boys-and-girls-club-logo2Boys and Girls Club of Greater New Bedford ($35,000) –www.bgcnewbedford.org

child-and-family

Child and Family Services of New Bedford ($15,000) –www.child-familyservices.org

coastline

Coastline Elderly Services, Inc. ($4,000) –www.coastlineelderly.org

Community-Nurse-Home-Care-logo

Community Nurse Home Care ($363) –www.communitynurse.com

Damien’s Place, Family Pantry Corporation ($18,000)

dennisonID

Dennison Memorial Community Center ($20,000) –www.dennisoncenter.org

Diabetes Association, Inc. ($2,500) –www.diabetesma.org

iac-logo

Immigrants’ Assistance Center ($12,000) –www.immigrantsassistancecenter.com

logo

Meeting Street / Schwartz Center for Children ($30,000)http://www.meetingstreet.org/Schools/The-Schwartz-Center

cropped-logo

The Nemasket Group ($5,000) –www.nemasketgroup.org

header

NorthStar Learning Centers, Inc. ($18,000) –www.northstarlc.org

PACE-website-header

People Acting in Community Endeavors (PACE) ($5,000) –www.paceinfo.org

SAThe Salvation Army ($16,200) –www.salvationarmyusa.org

10714

Samaritans of Fall River / New Bedford, Inc. ($8,000) –www.samaritans-fallriver.org

semcoa

Southeast Massachusetts Council on Addiction (SEMCOA) ($14,000) –www.semcoa.org

TWCLogo_v1

The Women’s Center ($18,500) –www.thewomenscentersc.com

 

YMCAYMCA Southcoast ($18,000) –www.ymcasouthcoast.org

ywca-logo-12-8-2015

YWCA of Southeastern Massachusetts ($40,000) –www.ywcasema.org